Facebook Listen Apple Follow us on Twitter Droid
Facebook Listen Apple Follow us on Twitter Droid

Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Goin Home

May 19, 2014 12:00am - 1:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd -- Goin Home -- CD RELEASE


The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band will launch their long-awaited studio album Goin’ Home on May 5 via Mascot Label Group.

It’s to be supported with a 15-date European tour which includes an appearance at the O2 Academy Islington on April 30.

It’s Shepherd’s first studio project since his work with blues-rock supergroup The Rides, also featuring Stephen Stills and Barry Goldberg.

The 12-track album sees him exploring the work of some of his greatest influences, and includes guest appearances from Joe Walsh, Ringo Starr, Warren Haynes, Kim Wilson and others.

Shepherd says: “The end result is a great recording that I believe pays homage to the spirit of the original music. At the same time it shows our appreciation for the musicians and genre that have inspired us to make music for decades.”

His band lineup includes vocalist Noah Hunt, drummer Chris Layton, bassist Tony Franklin and keyboardist Riley Osbourn.

01. Palace Of The King
02. Everything Gonna Be Alright
03. I Live The Life I Love
04. The House Is Rockin’
05. Breaking Up Somebody’s Home
06. You Done Lost Your Good Thing
07. You Can’t Judge A Book By The Cover
08. Boogie Man
09. Looking Back
10. Cut You Loose
11. Born Under A Bad Sign
12. Still A Fool

Copyright © WRXQ-FM. All Rights Reserved. Internet Development by Triton Digital Media.