Facebook Listen Apple Follow us on Twitter Droid
Facebook Listen Apple Follow us on Twitter Droid

RUSH - The Studio Albums Box Set

Oct 1, 2013 12:01am - 11:59pm

Rush box set due this fall


Rush will release two major reissues this fall, including a 7-disc boxed set, “The Studio Albums 1989-2007”, and a remixed version of 2002’s “Vapor Trails”.

Due October 1, the boxed set includes every studio album Rush recorded for Atlantic Records, with each album presented in a wallet sleeve that faithfully reproduces the original artwork.

The package was initially released digitally via iTunes in May, and now fans will have access to the physical version of the set.

“The Studio Albums 1989-2007” includes:

(1989) “Presto”
(1991) “Roll The Bones”
(1993) “Counterparts”
(1996) “Test For Echo”
(2002) “Vapor Trails”
(2004) “Feedback”
(2007) “Snakes & Arrows”

The boxed set will include a remixed version of “Vapor Trails”. In 2009, two tracks from the album — “One Little Victory” and “Earthshine” — were remixed for the "Retrospective III" collection, but now the entire album has been remixed, and will be available separately, as well as in the boxed set.

The stand-alone version will be $11.98 on CD, $29.98 on double LP, and $9.99 for digital download, and will also be released October 1st.

"Vapor Trails was an album made under difficult and emotional circumstances — sort of like Rush learning how to be Rush again — and as a result, mistakes were made that we have longed to correct,” said Geddy Lee.David Bottrill's remixes have finally brought some justice and clarity to this deserving body of our work. Every song has been given a new life, from the fire of 'One Little Victory”, 'Secret Touch', and 'Ceiling Unlimited' to the melodic musicality of 'Sweet Miracle' and 'How It Is'... these songs have been redeemed. Thank you David!"

Copyright © WRXQ-FM. All Rights Reserved. Internet Development by Triton Digital Media.